Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Equita Lyon | Dressage, épreuves internationales et nationales

© PSV J. Morel

Four FEI World Cups

The champions will come face to face! 


Since 1978, the prestigious and historic FEI World Cup circuit has set the pace of the winter season for international horses and riders. From October to March, the best combinations in the world participate in the many legs of the circuit, collecting precious points that will allow them to take part in the World Cup Final, the veritable World indoor championship created by the Fédération Équestre Internationale (FEI).


2023 results :  CSI5*-W, Longines FEI Jumping WORLD CUP™ :



Grégory Wathelet & Bond Jamesbond de Hay - © PSV J. Morel


  • 1 - Grégory Wathelet (BEL) & Bond Jamesbond de Hay 
  • 2 - Julien Epaillard (FRA) & Dubai du Cèdre 
  • 3 - Ben Maher (GBR) & Dallas Vegas Batilly 

Equita Lyon 2021 - Martin Fuchs & Chaplin - © PSV J. Morel


Every autumn since 2009, the Concours Hippique International de Lyon has hosted a leg of the Longines FEI Jumping World Cup circuit. Olympic champions, World and European champions and promising young talent are all drawn to the Lyon arena for three days of competition at the highest level. 


Lyon Longines FEI jumping World CupTM winners

  • 2023 : Grégory Wathelet (BEL) & Bond Jamesbond de Hay
  • 2022: Julien Epaillard (FRA) & Caracole de la Roque
  • 2021: Martin Fuchs (SUI) & Chaplin
  • 2019: Martin Fuchs (SUI) & Clooney 51
  • 2018: Martin Fuchs (SUI) & Clooney 51
  • 2017: Simon Delestre (FRA) & Hermes Ryan
  • 2016: Daniel Deusser (GER) & Equita van T Zorgvliet 

2023 results: FEI Dressage World CupTM Grand Prix presented by CREARA:


Frederic Wandres (GER) & Bluetooth OLD - © PSV J. Morel

  • 1 - Frederic Wandres (GER) & Bluetooth OLD 
  • 2 - Nanna Skodborg Merrald (DEN) & Blue Horse St. Schufro
  • 3 - Pauline Basquin (FRA) & Sertorius de Rima Z IFCE

Equita Lyon 2018 - Isabell Werth & Emilio - © PSV J. Morel

Dressage is a demanding and specialist discipline that can be difficult for novices to understand yet it provides great entertainment for everyone. Sometimes compared to a ballet, each dressage test highlights the amazing bond between the rider and their horse with elegance and virtuosity. Don’t miss the two classes of this FEI Dressage World Cup leg.

FEI Dressage World CupTM Grand Prix presented by Comité Régional d'Equitation Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes (Thursday, November 2nd)

FEI Dressage World CupTM Grand Prix freestyle presented by FFE Generali (Friday, November 3rd)






Free access to dressage with public entrance.

FEI dressage World CupTM winners

  • 2023 : Frederic Wandres (GER) & Bluetooth OLD
  • 2022: Jessica von Bredow-Werndl (GER) & TSF Dalera BB
  • 2021: Isabell Werth (GER) & Weihegold Old
  • 2019: Isabell Werth (GER) & Emilio
  • 2018: Isabell Werth (GER) & Emilio
  • 2017: Isabell Werth (GER) & Emilio
  • 2016: Isabell Werth (GER) & Weihegold Old
THE FEI DRIVING WORLD CUPTM presented by La Laiterie de Montaigu

2023 result:  CAI-W FEI Driving World Cup™:


 Boyd Exell - © PSV J. Morel - 2023

  • 1 – Boyd Exell (AUS)
  • 2 – Ijsbrand Chardon (NED)
  • 3 – Koos De Ronde (NED)

Equita Lyon 2018 - Jérome Voutaz - © PSV J. Morel


The most recent of the FEI World Cup legs to be held in Lyon, Driving made a remarkable entrance into the Lyon ring in 2018! Great excitement and a frenzied atmosphere will be on the agenda for the two classes that make up this FEI World CupTM leg.


FEI driving World CupTM winners

  • 2023 : Boyd Exell (AUS)
  • 2022 : Boyd Exell (AUS)
  • 2021 : Boyd Exell (AUS)
  • 2019 : Boyd Exell (AUS)
  • 2018 : Jérome Voutaz (SUI)

2023 result CSIP FEI Jumping Ponies' Trophy, Grand Prix CWD:


Kian Dore (IRL) & Sparkling Lackhaghmore Joey - © PSV J. Morel


  • 1. Kian Dore (IRL) & Sparkling Lackaghmore Joey
  • 2 - Myla Moulin Teste (FRA) & d'Zeus des Chesnaies 
  • 3 - Victoria Scherbakov (SUI) & Tankardstown Dreamer 

Myla Moulin Teste (FRA) & d'Zeus des Chesnaies - © PSV J. Morel 2023

The FEI Jumping Ponies’ Trophy circuit was created in 2016 so that pony riders could familiarise themselves with high level sport. It comprises four legs throughout Europe.  It provides the public with an opportunity to discover the young riders aiming at a high-level career in the years to come.


FEI pony jumping World CupTM winners

  • 2023 : Kian Dore (IRL) & Sparkling Lackaghmore Joey
  • 2022: Laura Andre (SUI) et Clementine
  • 2021: Nohlan Vallat (FRA) & Daenerys d’Hurl’vent
  • 2019: Claudia Moore (United Kingdom) & Elando van de Roshoeve
  • 2018: Molly Hughes (Portugal) & Carrickaduff Pet
  • 2017: Camille Favrot (France) & Uhelem de Seille


Back to top